Knowledgebase

Delete a SharePoint Site or Subsite

When you no longer need a SharePoint site or subsite, such as one created for a completed project, you can delete it to free up space. To delete a site or subsite in SharePoint Online or SharePoint Server, you need to be an admin or have Full Control permissions. Click here for detailed instuctions.
  • Office 365, SharePoint
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to fix a compromised (hacked) Microsoft Office 365 account

One of the most common security support requests we receive from our Office 365 customers is...

Office 365 Pop/IMAP Settings

POP SETTINGS Server name: outlook.office365.com Port: 995 Encryption method: SSL   SMTP...

Set up multi-factor authentication for Office 365 users

This article describes how to set up multi-factor authentication (MFA) for Office 365 users. For...

Restricting users from creating groups / teams

Because it's so easy for users to create Office 365 Groups, you aren't inundated with requests to...

Create, edit, or delete a security group in the Office 365 admin center

This article helps when users cannot add a team to a group or cannot add a standalone team.On the...